

Committee of Adjustment - Notice of Adjournment -

Application A15-24-PC

June 21, 2024

IN THE MATTER OF the Planning Act, R.S.O., 1990, c.P.13, as amended, and Section 5.3 (c) of the City of Port Colborne Zoning By-law 6575/30/18, as amended.

AND IN THE MATTER OF the lands legally known as Lots 5 and 6, Plan 803, in the City of Port Colborne, located in the First Density Residential (R1) zone, municipally known as 19 Lakeshore Road W.

AND IN THE MATTER OF AN APPLICATION by the owner Leo Di Fabio, for relief from the provisions of Zoning by-law 6575/30/18, as amended, under Section 45 of the Planning Act, R.S.O 1990 c.P 13, to permit the creation of a new building lot, notwithstanding the following:

1. That a minimum lot area of 418m² hectares be permitted whereas a maximum of 500m² is required.

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE:

That the Committee of Adjustment has ADJOURNED minor variance application A15-24-PC.

Due to the adjournment, minor variance A15-24-PC will be heard by the Committee of Adjustment at a future hearing. When minor variance application A15-24-PC returns to be heard by the Committee of Adjustment, notice will be given in accordance with the Planning Act, R.S.O., 1990.

REASON FOR ADJOURNMENT:

Concerns were raised by a member of the public at the June 12, 2024, Committee of Adjustment hearing, that they were not notified of the OLT hearing for the consent application for the subject lands A15-24-PC. The Committee adjourned the hearing to obtain a legal opinion before rendering its decision.

Those interested can view the documents pertaining to minor variance application A15-24-PC online on the City's website, or in person at City Hall. Accommodations for alternative methods of viewing or obtaining documents or providing input are available upon request.

NOTE: No public comments were received during the decision-making process.

DATED AT PORT COLBORNE this 12th day of June 2024.

DECISIONS SIGNED:

"Dan O'Hara"	"Angie Desmarais"	"Dave Elliot"	"Eric Beauregard"	"Gary Bruno"
Signature of	Signature of	Signature of	Signature of	Signature of
Committee	Committee	Committee	Committee	Committee
Chair	Member	Member	Member	Member
Dan O'Hara	Angie Desmarais	Dave Elliott	Eric Beauregard	Gary Bruno